….because “Chutzpah” is a word

“Agrippa interrupted him. “Do you think you can persuade me to become a Christian so quickly?” Paul replied, “Whether quickly or not, I pray to God that both you and everyone here in this audience might become the same as I am, except for these chains.””
‭‭Acts of the Apostles‬ ‭26:28-29‬ ‭NLT‬‬ 

😨😂 NO HE DIDN’T

…but he did! He just preached while on trial, lol, he tried converting his judge 👏🏽👏🏽, the very man that would decide his fate. I’m sure he went like “well, if you are going to decide my fate, at least be a christian” 😂😂

This is just another level of evangelism. Paul took the preaching of the gospel to a whole new level. Instead of defending himself, he preached, like he wasn’t even about that life, Like no time to waste, he killed two birds with one stone. He saw an opportunity and he took it, he didn’t waste a soul, he didn’t get all petty and say “since they are judging me wrongly, let them go to hell”

Has that sunk in? 

Not yet?? Ok

This is what Paul did. Instead of getting scared of what may happen to him, he focused on God. I’m sure he was afraid but he must have thought “the one thing I’m confident in is the sharing of the word, why don’t I just do that?” Is that your way of thinking? No? 😂 I thought so too…

Well thank God for God ( 😆😆)

For teaching us more about Himself, for seeking our welfare more than even ourselves! 

Just imagine the fear, the apprehension? Oh he must have trusted in God to see him through but don’t forget that he also knew that there was going to come a time when he would die. It may have come across his mind…like ” is that time going to be now??, have I finished everything God asked me to do?”. That may have caused him to panic and in an effort to do the right thing he preached…

Is your fear pushing you towards fulfilling God’s purpose for your life or away from it?? 

Well, lucky us right? 

We still have time to rethink and repray, so get going! No time to waste, no soul to waste. Don’t be worried about defending yourself to the world; 

just do God and let God do you ( 😅)

P.S : this is my month of thanksgiving! I don’t really understand why though but I have been feeling particularly thankful this past week! Not that I am not grateful for what God has done for me or that I’m not seeing it but this is a whole new level of gratitude for me. It goes beyond just thanking God for all He has done for me but just thanking God. Like it’s that simple! 

It’s about thanking God just because I can thank Him, because I can feel the need and desire to thank Him, because I can feel His goodness and being able to express it as gratitude! So I encourage you to join me as I do this! Let’s simply thank God; no clauses attached. Just a simple:

“Thank you God”

Almost forgot...

“Chutzpah” means : “personal confidence or courage that allows someone to do or say things that may seem shocking to others”

Makes sense now right??

Leave a comment